Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-12-03 - 9:32 p.m.

Two events I found out about today mode me feel weird and crazy and semi-inspired.

1. Haiku girl went to china. What the hell? I didn't know she was interested in that sort of thing at all. I'm the one who wanted to go to china, and now everyone and their mom has been there except me. Of course, I guess I wouldn't know what shes interested in at all, all we do is pass silly haikus between our rival coffee shop workplaces.

2. Record store guy doesn't work at the record store anymore. He was this slightly older hipster guy who has worked at the record store for as long as I can remember, it was always comforting to know that at least he wasnt going anywhere either. I guess he started his own coffee shop. Maybe he was saving money all those years with that plan in mind all along.

Insignificant really, but these are things I spend time thinking about. I was slicing onions today and big D looked at me and said "You're alway's thinking about something, I have no idea what the hell it is, but I can see you thinking all the time." What was I thinking about? I had just figured out one of the answers to a crossword puzzle I was stuck on two days before. I didn't tell him that though, I don't want to ruin my secret genius mystique.

And what does this all add up to? Why does it make me feel funny and scared? I don't know. I seriously and completely don't know.

Well what do I know then? Well, for one, I know that a fifteen-letter word for "Olive lover" is "popeyethesailor".

And thats as good a place as any to start.

Todays music: Big D's cd.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!