Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-12-09 - 10:36 p.m.

Here I am, with a cold croissant and a bottled water, feeling vaguely sad.

I got a haircut today. Big D said I looked "very Tommy Vercetti", and Cookie said she wanted to "Almost hump my leg", so I guess that's allright.

I'm always thinking of something this or that character could say. Usually it starts out as something I might say sometime, but would never have the right opportunity or it wouldn't fit any of my personalities. I usually think a lot about what to say. And sometimes not at all, I'm fickle that way. Makes for consistently awkward conversations. That's why stories are great, you pick things up here and put them there until they work. You can even craft awkwardness if you want. I see more and more of that lately, like in "Punch Drunk Love".

Why is everyone so god damned aggressive? It's everywhere, and it's too easy to get caught up in, too. I don't like the effects of weed, and I'll never smoke it, but sometimes I wish everyone else would.

Dedication of the day: "This one goes out to all the kids who would never admit to it, but would secretly love to have their own personal Richard Simmons"

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!