Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-12-23 - 12:26 a.m.

I really don't relish the idea of going to work tomorrow. But I won't go into that.

I bought some chocolates for my mom for xmas yesterday. The chocolate shop guy is hands down the nicest guy I have ever met.

"What kind of truffle is that?"

"Well gosh, I really don't know. But you know what? Me and you are going to split one and find out!"

As always, he stuffed the box to practically overflowing, and gave me an extra bag of candy "for being so patient" with him, and a raspberry cream or two while I helped him wrap it.

I always walk out of there feeling a hudred times better than when I went in. And its odd, but I've never seen another customer when I've gone in. It's like some magical dimension that exists only for me, and only in my hour of direst need.

A box of those very chocolates once spared me from the fury of a particularly violent case of PMS. Turned a raging blaze into a dull smoulder just like that. True story.

But aren't they all.

Oh yeah, I finally wore a shoe today for the first time since smashing my foot like four weeks ago. 'bout friggen time.

Monster of the day: Gelatinous Cube!

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!