Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-02 - 6:23 p.m.

"You always know, that you're gonna have to go, you always know, that you'll be back in the cold..." Operation Ivy - Sound system

Have I quoted that one before? Its so hard to tell, I'm more and more prone to repeat myself as I write more and more of these. Well it's worth quoting again, a great song by a great band. They're right, music is the only thing that can save us, if only for that moment.

Or rather, This moment.

They were right about everything else too. Fighting is still stupid, civilization is still suffocating, and she's still a bombshell.

"Down in south oakland, Off east 14th its raining, Six a.m. on sunday and the bums are praying, Met her at a party we were drunk now were sober, She said its cold got a long walk home come over, Shes a bombshell, I've retraced my steps a thousand times, Seems I've spent hours asking all my freinds about her, Been six months but ill never be the same, Nobody remembers her name, Shes a bombshell"

So true. Except on the record those lines are crammed into one or two sylables each. I wish I'd never lost that fucking album.

Well I'm off to see RotK for the fourth time. If I stay here I'll be pacing around trying to pretend I'm not waiting for the phone to ring.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!