Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-26 - 10:09 a.m.

I spent the entire day yesterday trying to figure out varibles and functions and tables, and where to put brackets and semicolons and crap. I may look like one, but I am no computer programmer. I'm doing this for my online d&d game, so people can kill kobolds and they'll drop the kind of treasure I want. My eyes hurt.

But on the upside, it is a creative project and I am gradually beginning to understand how these scripts are put together. I'm trying not to use "there's nothing else to do" as an excuse anymore. Boredom is something a thinking person can always avoid with a little effort.

I want to see return of the king again, but it's not playing at my favorite little theatre anymore.

Song of the day: "Long Live the Party" -Andrew W.K.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!