Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-07 - 2:00 a.m.

Had an unusual moment today, where the side of my willpower that ususally loses won. Maybe apathy is no fun for me anymore. That would be cool.

So I watched like eight movies in the past couple of days. I'll review them briefly here, because theres not much else to talk about right now:

Bring it on again: It's about cheerleaders. And therefore it's worth watching. I met the guy who wrote the screnplay for the original at the Hong Kong once with Jonee. We all had a sentence writing contest and I got blotto.

Desperado: Steve Buscemi's in it, it's really bloody, and its a classic artsy action movie. You've probably seen it I'm sure.

Dirty Work: I'm not an SNL guy, but if I had to pick a favorite cast member of all time it would easily be Norm Macdonald. This movie made me laugh a lot more than I thought it would.

Cabin Fever: This movie is really really fun. This is the movie "Dreamcatcher" wanted so desperately to be. A worthy homage to all the classic horror movies, and pulls it all off without a single zombie.

UHF: This means something. This is important.

Daredevil: Terrible. I didn't rent this one, Andy T did. Not worth seeing.

American Splendor: Inspiringly depressing. I identified with this movie quite a bit, it's probably the most honest film I've ever seen. Totally reccomended.

I'm going to try to go to bed.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!