Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-06 - 1:22 a.m.

I just want to hide somewhere no one can find me. I'm not doing a bad job of it either.

Andy drifted through deep space. He had cut the rocket boosters months ago to keep noise at a bare minimum. The only sound was the gentle buzz of the flourescent light overhead. A game of checkers he had been playing with himself had turned into an ugly stalemate. He couldn't remember how long it had been since he slept. Without his knowledge, a malicious sentient space fungus had begun to grow on one side of his chin. He stared at the checkerboard, listless and slack-jawed. An inexplicable craving for spores was growing in a small dusty corner of his consciousness. He muttered to himself under his breath. "Red or black. What's it gonna be? Who'll give in first? Not a question of skills , a battle of wills. Spores... Yeah.. spores..."

He drifted onward, a billion miles from anything.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!