Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-20 - 11:37 p.m.

Okay, so you know hwat's weird about dreams? I often have ones where the other characters in them are smarter than me, or know things I don't know. I mean, they say everyone in the dream is you, but how is that so? How can anyone know that without knowing precisely what "you" is?

Okay, so my dream last night, I was in a bar, and these two rednecks asked if they could walk me home. "You know, it's not safe out there." I said I was fine to walk by myself, completely naive. The people who were sitting with me had to point out theat they had been threatening me. I wasn't aware of it myself, I had to be told.

I guess the brain is a big mansion you walk around in at night, you never see all of it at once, and it's full of surprises.

Anyway, I got paranoid and escaped the bar through a window, which had become the window of Andy T's house, and his girlfriend was yelling at him for having video games on too loud. I crawled through the autumn leaves outside, trying to avoid being seen by the rednecks pickup truck. I came near a driveway and saw headlights, and I tried to hide but someone got out and saw me. It wasn't the rednecks though, it was John Cleese. A bunch of old guys came up and stood around him. He asked for my report and I gave him a bunch of torn up bits of paper with numbers on them, I guess they were messages from secret agents.

"Do you need any other information?", I asked.

"No that will be perfectly fine thank you."

And that was about it

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!