Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-24 - 1:02 a.m.

Well, its time to announce the answers to everyone's questions. I would like to thank all one people who participated, you are beautiful and I love you. Thankfully, xmasface responded with questions that are probably each worth their own entry. That's what we all love about xmas, substance with style. Lets see..

01. If you were to have a super-power (aside from any you may already possess), what would it be?

Answer: I've thought about this, and it would have to be invisibility. I could go anywhere in the world for free, eavesdrop on anyone, steal from the rich, give to the poor, the possibilities are endless. I'll be honest though, I'd mostly use it to look up girls skirts.

02. Does other people's suffering put your own into perspective or does it make you feel better or worse?

Answer: Damn. That cuts deep. I try to always be empathic as much as I can. I guess it depends how intimate I am with the sufferer. It depends how genuine the pain is. I can get really angry with people who use their suffering to try to get attention or sympathy, no matter how legitimate the pain. As an artist, pain is sacred and personal, it disgusts me to see it flaunted and exploited. Perhaps I'm a bit of a hypocrite here, because I've been known to use my own suffering to get attention in times past. Who hasn't? especially in childhood, that's one of the first things you learn. So I don't have a real pedestal to preach from I guess, but I do see it as childish, and it bothers me to see people make a scene in public, or file frivolous lawsuits trying to place blame for their suffering. People are too selfish, too focused on their own pain to see anything else. If I happen to flip through daytime TV and see a teary eyed victim bawling all over some talk show, I just want to reach inside the set and crush their trachea. Fortunately, I am almost never bored enought to resort to daytime TV. But I digress. In that respect it makes me feel worse, but not in a sympathetic way. If it's up close, if it's someone I care about, its often too much for me to take. I run away from it, I try not to think about it. I'm not proud of it, I feel guilty, abandoning loved ones in their time of need. It's never been easy for me to deal with. Watching my dad suffer quietly through cancer was too much, I moved out. That feels bad still. That's something I wish I could change about myself.

03. What would you, honestly, change about your physical appearance through a wish?

Answer: Hmm. Well I do wish I was thinner. Not skinny or anything, I like being able to lift and/or break things that most people can't. But who doesn't wish they were irresistably attractive, at least for a day? I wonder what sort of effect that would have on your personality. Power corrupts, or so they say, and what's more powerful than sex appeal? I mean, that's why people want money in the first place. I think if I was incredibly attractive I might quickly turn into a terrible jerk. I've become pretty used to the face I have, so I'd probably keep it, I'd just use the wish to make myself more fit without all the effort. But thanks to Dance Dance Revolution (tm), I'm allready making progress.

Allright time for bed. Thanks again to all my participants for being good sports and playing along. Especially you Xmasface!

G'night

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!