Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-26 - 11:14 p.m.

Looking for something to listen to, I dug up something near and dear to my heart, the first CD I ever purchased, the Skankin Pickle green album. It's all covers of some of the band member's favorite bands, who have also become my favorite bands. Devo, Oingo Boingo, what great choices. Makes me all nostalgic for those high school days. I want to say those carefree and simple days, but truth be told, my life is much simpler and more carefree now. I mis it though, I miss hanging out in the niche, all the kids encircling me and chanting "Go House! Go House!" Until I went house. I still like to think I could go house at any moment. Once, Mr Doubleday pulled me aside into his room, he thought they were harassing me. He didn't understand I saw it as a kind of worship. Life shouldn't be so safe. There should be more consentual brawling between friends. Everyone should have a nickname, a catch phrase, a theme song and a special weapon. That's how it was then, thats how I choose to remember it.

Song of the day: "Gates of Steel" as sung by Lynette Knackstedt

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!