Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-08 - 2:05 a.m.

I have this idea for a comic book about a middle aged sexually frustrated male sunday school teacher. Awkwardness seems pretty trendy lately, Punch Drunk Love and Eternal Sunshine and all that. Anyway, its just an idea.

"Heads on high, never gonna die, 'cause we gotta keep it alive..."

So everything thats happening is driving me crazy. Cleaning the bar I caught some of the news today. I know violence doesn't solve anything, but I want to punch Donald Rumsfeld through the teeth. I hate him.

I remember the first time I hated someone. Really hated, really just wanted to do violence on someone. I was ten or eleven, visiting my brother in the Boston suburbs. I saw these kids standing by the road, boys about my age. They had caught a baby bird, and as we drove by I saw them throw it into the path of an oncoming van, where it was squashed into the pavement. Something twisted in me and I felt ugly from their ugliness, I wanted to hurt them. When you put something out into the world, it ripples and changes everyone around it and it spreads, for good or ill. So how am I supposed to feel seeing these people treat people like shit? Ugly. How are the families of the abused supposed to feel? People can be so ugly. I guess its been rippling since cain and abel, a chain reaction going all the way back through known history and theres not a goddamn thing I can do about it. Rumsfeld looks to me like the type who'd have killed little birds when he was ten. Him and all the arrogant pigs he represents to me. No one takes any responsibility, and more people die, more rocks thrown in the pool, hate rippling out for god knows how long. Fuckers.

So I guess the best anyone can do is try to balance it out. Positivity ripples too. I suddenly feel like listening to some operation ivy or something.

Song of day: "Unity"

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!