Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-28 - 11:10 p.m.

So things didn't work out with Lisa. There was no "chemistry". It's okay, I'm not upset about it, just a little dissapointed. And honestly, a little relieved. Maybe I was right all along and there is no computer program that can find my "soul mate" whomever that may be. I like to imagine when it happens it will be nice and unexpected and totally natural. Also, I don't know if I even want to be in a relationship right now. I can't really sort out my physical needs from my emotional sometimes. Someday, in the future, I'll want to be with someone in a long term thing with lots of mutual respect and understanding. Until then, I have some time to improve myself, to listen to music alone in my room, to write stories, and to play dance dance revolution.

What important things did I learn from Lisa? What positives can I take away from this experience? You are only as plain or unexciting as you choose to be. Boldness counts for a lot. Be the first one in the door with guns blazing. Sit in the front row and laugh the loudest. Do what makes you happy and don't settle for anything less. Play hard and play for keeps.

Song of the day: "New England" -Jonathan Richman

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!