Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-12 - 12:42 a.m.

I saw spider man. I expected it to be a comic book movie and thats what it was. I was able to enjoy it. Even with everyone immidiately talking about how much they hated it, and for the whole ride home.

It's about a spidery man. It won't change your life. Also, it's not important at all that it be great. But maybe thats true for me because I never read comics.

Yes it's true, I'm a sad excuse for a dork. But sometimes, not all the time mind you, but sometimes, it's okay to not have expectations, and to let yourself enjoy something. I'll pick my battles. If for instance, they fuck up the movie based on Richard Matheson's "I am Legend" there will be hell to pay. Until then, swing Tobey swing, you prince of Maine, you king of New England.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!