Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-14 - 11:06 p.m.

Had a machine-gun style couple of days off, spent a ton of money, got lost and drunk, talked to my cab driver about his five kids and Haiti and the red sox. I picked the perfect tuesday to go to the city, the new TMBG, the new Polyphonic Spree, and the new Harry and the Potters all on the "new" rack at newbury for ten bucks or so. snag snag triple snag. I saw a brilliant rock show. I was hammered and may have used the word "sublime" a few too many times. I go to talk to Rick Berlin. I got to see John, and I got to hang out with Marty for a little bit too.

Also, Napoleon Dynamite is my new favorite film of all time. I thought it might be too soon to say, but I'm gonna say it anyway. I fell so in love with the "Deb" character that walking out of the cinema I felt heartbroken thinking about how she wasn't and could never be a real person. Brilliant Brillian Brilliant. I read the entirety of "About a Boy" on the bus, and I cant read on the bus because I get sick, and it was doubly bad because I had a wretched hangover from too many IPA's the night before, which I guess is technically still last night though it allready seems ten years ago. But the book was so infectious I simply couldn't stop. A Nick Hornby novel could probably punch me in the face every ten seconds and I'd still read it cover to cover.

But I'm here now again, back in my dungeon, in my scattered heap of a place with its cat litter smell and its invading moths that I give names starting witht the letter "m". I haven't even named my cat but I name every dissapointed moth that flies in here thinking I have the moon. I guess I can take my watch off now, I don't need it at home or work or in my car or the little places I may stop off in between being in my car.

Too many new songs to choose one for today. But I don't have to. ha ha!

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!