Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-15 - 10:19 p.m.

I just got pulled over in my driveway. Still have butterflies in my stomach. But somehow, somehow, the cop was not a stupid redneck asshole and somehow he let me off with a verbal warning. I never have ever gotten a warning. I'm due, and it feels allright, though I'm still shaking. Seems sissy to admit that being pulled over frightens me, but it does. And usually the fear is immediately replaced with a blinding rage in which I damage something that costs a lot to fix, and so I don't notice so much how nervous I was. Maybe my personality has improved a bit since the last time I got pulled over. Maybe he thought my "Cthulu for president in 2004: don't settle for the lesser evil" bumper sticker was funny. (that's new) Who knows. In any case, my last ticket cost me 800 bucks after factoring in my insurance increase, so I'm happy I dodged that bullet.

Also, I think I have a crush on someone. Just a little one. One I'm not in a position to act on. And it's okay. I guess crushes don't "crush" so much as they did once, when they were inescapable, deadly things. I somewhat miss those times though.

Damn, still nervous. Maybe I'll get a hot pocket and play dance dance.

Song of the day: "Dumbledore's Army" -Harry and the Potters

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!