Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-26 - 3:50 a.m.

I've never been so riveted to a sporting event as I was to that four hour red sox game on saturday. I just can't help it. The little fucker came up halfway through, acted all disgusted and was like "the red sox suck". I was like "What are you talking about, this is the most amazing game I've ever seen."

I love when it comes to blows. When they shed all the pretenses that they're doing something civilized and structured, that it has nothing to do with territory or breeding rights. And after a brawl, the outcome is that much more important, because the fight gets broken up, but they still have to play to see who got their ass kicked.

I still wouldn't watch sports on my own time. That's way too large a thing to try to add to my life right now, which seems to be spinning by faster and faster. But if theres beer and violence and other people who are into it around, it's a pleasure thats hard to deny.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!