Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-17 - 2:53 a.m.

"I've been thinking of getting into male modelling, or maybe high finance" -Homestar

I could barely pull myself out of bed at four pm today. It's not lack of sleep or drinking, I've been taking it easy. I guess I'm just tired in general. I think I might be falling in love with someone. Is is sneaky, is it dishonest to feel that way and not say anything? Then again, it only occured to me that I love this woman in my car this afternoon, doing something totally unrelated. Maybe it's a false feeling, a flight of fancy. I get those in my car quite a bit. I started picturing her being attacked by assasins in a restaurant, and I heroically jump in front of the bullets, saving her life as I crumple to the floor. Then she kisses me, her tears dripping on my bloody lifeless body. God, even my fantasies are masochistic and end badly. She leaves in a few days anyway. Oh well.

I went and saw M. Night Shymalan's(sp?) "The Village" today. Don't bother. You'll have the major plot twist figured out an hour ahead of time, and while you're waiting for the inevitable you'll have to sit through a lot of not much else happening and a healthy amount of bland colorless dialogue. The only good thing I gained from the experience is an excuse to say the word "Shymalan!" about eight-hundred times on my next day at work.

Mini's tomorrow yay!

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!