Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-15 - 1:56 a.m.

I sit on my knees, the light shining through the rain still dripping from the trees. I gasp the cold air and feel like crying, the universe has forgiven me. Maybe there ain't no jesus, maybe there's no mother goddess, but theres not in the world like the feelin of spongy moss on your knees, like the world cradling you, holding you up, makin you feel good for no reason but to feel good, a spear of light through the branches and over your shoulder, a salty bead of moisture on your lips, dubbed a lord of planet earth, feelin empty of all your troubles and filled with the smell of dirt and sticky pine, spruce and birch. The wind sings overhead and the moisture seeps through my pantlegs and civilization be fucked.

Quote of the day: "Your bartender says weird things to me. Very weird things. I do not like him" -German tourist to my boss.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!