Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-17 - 10:16 a.m.

At the bar, the other day:

Customer: "Can we have some beers?"

Andy: "Sure, what'll it be?"

Customer: "How about a couple of those over there?"

Andy: "Okay no problem. So... What do you guys do for a living?"

Customer: "We reprocess single use medical devices"

Andy: "Oh.. So like you take stuff like endoscopic or laparoscopic scissors from hospitals, thoroughly sanitize them at an FDA approved third party facility, and then sell the reprocessed devices back to hospitals?"

Customer: "Yeah.. We do lots and lots of that. How do you..."

Andy: "I'm a bartender. Say how about those Red Sox? Looks like they're really bringing out the big guns this season."

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!