Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-30 - 10:13 a.m.

I'm burned out, I don't want to do this anymore. My brain is turning into a warm pudding, my personality is becoming combative and hateful. And here's the scary thing, the thing that always means my job is getting to be too much to stand: I've started drawing comics on the back of order slips.

I'm gonna tell the little fucker when this fall is over I only want to do part time. Three days a week would cover all my expenses and a little extra, and I'd have time to work on my projects. This spring I might be moving. Then I'll have to find a job and work all the time again, but I need a break.

Listening to: DDR in the background playing itself to the pet shop boys or something equally ridiculous.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!