Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-12-10 - 2:17 a.m.

It's warm here on one side, cold on the other. Never comfortable exactly, but okay. This must be how it feels to be the earth. Or sort of.

Dealing with the public makes me a jerk. I feel mean a lot behind a counter. I harbor this thinly veiled hatred for each new person to approach me. Then when someone from my world somes in who I like, I get all confused, and don't know how to act, and I hope that I didn't come off as mean when I was just confused about feeling recently mean, and then wanting to be nice but getting there is like running uphill in my head.

A younger girl somehow wandered in after I thought everything was locked down. "You play cool music after you close", she said.

"Yes, I do."

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!