Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-12-28 - 7:42 p.m.

So I missed christmas. I learned too late that we were celebrating the day after instead of the day of, and due to understaffing at work they were inflexible, though they felt really bad. So I spent the day feeling in a justified bad mood, and really, if you're going to be in a bad mood, you should be in one you can justify, because it's simply the best kind. Usually I treat people like crap and then come home and feel like a jerk. No that day I treated people like crap and felt like they deserved it, like I was truly better than them. I fucking gave up christmas to make you this stupid fucking coffee you asshole. No I didn't say that, but I thought it a bunch of times. I mean, I've got three nephews in the millitary, and they were all here. Okay, okay, I've spent my quota of self-righteousness about this, I am done, no more. There were 32 people at my house, brothers and sisters and in laws and neices and nephews, and apparently three great neices, I thought I only had one, but the other day my mom was talking about my neice's third daughter. So that shows you how plugged in I am to this family. I guess I don't participate in my family so much as I lurk underneath it. I dunno, I guess I like them okay. I'm not big on big crowds in small places usually. But this is the first time I've ever missed the ritual, ever. I have mixed feelings about it. Usually after the big deal some of my nephews come down to the basement and we play video games. I guess I missed that. Oh well, it happens every year, no biggie.

Well, I'm off to orc land for the evening, happy new year.

Yeah I'm working then too.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!