Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-02-14 - 2:12 p.m.

Today is valentines day, and I fixed my computer. In the process, I broke a glass, but I guess that's symbolic of the way things work. I think I should buy myself a new video game in honor of this achievment.

The whole being single on valentines day thing doesn't bug me so much. I think I had more stress about it when I was in a relationship. What's worse in the end, never having what you want, or never being able to enjoy it for fear of losing it? There's a theory that the universe trends toward chaos, eveything is slowly but surely unravelling.

What is chaos? Chaos rolled the golden apple into the room and said "Give it to the woman who is most beautiful." Chaos is in the back room giggling over her champagne while the lonely sods at the bar cry in their beer. She doesn't create or destroy, she's just there, when glasses smash, when volcanoes erupt, when lovers dig their fingernails into one anothers flesh. She's just there, smiling that uncaring smile, tossing that apple idly from her left hard to her right and back. I salute you dear lady Chaos, for you are my date tonight, on yet another february 14. I'm not just okay with it, I wouldn't have it any other way. I love you, if any man loved anything. When love is cruel, and fate is fickle, you are the one thing I can always depend on. I am never alone.

Well, I guess that's enough crazy religious talk for one day. Happy V-day everybody. Roses and kisses and all that.

3 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!