Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-03-11 - 9:00 p.m.

So yesterday, my car just dies while I'm at a red light. This has never happened before. It starts up again, and when I get home, the furnace craps out. The rest of the day I feel restless and generally crappy, and I don't sleep well at all.

Today something clicks in my brain and I check the calendar. New moon. It never fails. I am really really starting to think there's something to this. Or I'm losing it. Doesn't matter which I guess. Anyway, these phenomena arent restricted to just the day of the new moon, they happen the day before and the day after as well. It's a three day thing.

I'm really excited about my new GreenCine account. It's like Netflix, but for weirdos like me. It's supposedly got a ton more ecclectic stuff and animation, foreign films etc, as well as the standard fare. I don't know if its really got a ton of stuff that Netflix doesn't, but I like the way its set up, it has a friendster like profile, and anyone can make lists of movies with little comments for each one. Also there are staff picks, and lots of ways to learn about off-beat movies I might not have otherwise found. So there's my product endorsement of the day.

Give me a sliver of moonlight.

2 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!