Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-04-03 - 9:54 a.m.

Time is messing with me. Today is a sunday. It's been refreshingly gloomy for the past couple days. We are in the last quarter. I've been trying to make little listsof things to do in a day, because I really do have stuff that I should do, but focus eludes me. I get some of the things done, not all, and I don't let myself get pissy about it. I remember my dad being all depressed all the time, always "didn't get nothin' done today." And I know I can tend to be cynical and self-loathing, but that's not how I want to end up. I do get a lot of stuff done, and I enjoy myself. One day I may accomplish great things, but I wont get there by chopping myself off at the knees every day I don't.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!