Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-04-06 - 9:24 p.m.

"Make a hole with a gun perpendicular to the name of this town in a desktop globe, exit wound in a foreign nation, showing the name of the one this was written for. My apartment looks upside down from there, water spirals the wrong way out the sink, and her voice is a backwards record..." -TMBG

There's a kind of creative momentum thats fast like a train, you cant jump on or you'll smash your head. You have to be there when it starts. You have to know the engine inside out, you have to mine the coal yourself, you have to pound every spike into that track. You have to handle the dynamite. It's not easy, but you don't have to be alone. I want to be there. I don't know how. I've got a hundred million notebooks with three pages of scribblings each. I fall in love with everything I see. I've got a plastic badger in my pocket to remind me to write a story. I drove ten miles today because I left him somewhere.

Some things are allredy decided. Some are not.

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!