Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-05-10 - 10:30 p.m.

"You know, toast fucking. That thing where you fuck or get fucked by toast."

It's a good feeling, to be understood. I think that might be more important to me than being loved. And I'm not saying love is unimportant. Just that understanding is really really important.

Last night's movie was "Six String Samurai", which was fun low budget indie wackyness. I'm curious about something, because I've done this same thing and seen it more than once: Why is Elvis often a major figure in post-apocalyptic fantasy? It makes me think creativity is not necessarily all in the head of the creator. Just a method of connecting to a source. And those of us who connect to the same source come up with the some of the same material.

Want to scream and hide under my desk. But I'm too big. Maybe I'll just have the scream hide.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!