Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-06-22 - 1:52 a.m.

"Just like we had f-f-f-f-feared, mates we've had have all dissapeared..."

I had the most intense work day today. Something I'm discovering: I enjoy hard work. Hard challenging work, and I like direct interaction with people. I get thrown into this chaotic mess of people who all want things, I sort it all out and get what they want, I run the entire show, for nine hours its just me and an endless stream of people, and I kick ass at it. I made a lot of money today. If I could only parlay these strengths into some of my own projects, I could really get stuff done. At the end of the night, I looked out over the water and saw this giant orange full moon. I was so tired I thought I would collapse. And it felt pretty awesome.
After getting home and taking a shower, I was in a rare mood where I felt like chilling and watching something really long with subtitles. So I watched "The Tin Drum". Really beautiful movie. Made in the year I was born. The year the song I quoted is about. See how it all ties together? Me neither.

Frogs are croaking outside. It's another long day tommorow. And I'm going to kick its ass too. What's missing? What is my underlying frustration? Why aren't I in bed yet? I like to linger in these dark quiet late moments I guess.

Oh you know what's kind of funny? There is a ten year old kid who calls me "Michael Moore." I've been wearing a baseball cap to work, because I'm too lazy to cut my hair, and I'm a little scruffy sometimes, so I guess I kinda look the part. Anyway this awkward little kid yells "Michael Moore!" whenever he sees me. He's kinda crosseyed with thick glasses and messed up teeth. I wish him the best in life.

night then.

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!