Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-06-27 - 12:08 a.m.

I run up and down stairs a lot. That's most of what I do all day, what I get paid (comparatively) a lot of money to do. It's really hot, and I run up and down stairs, and I don't mind.

I remember this video on tv when I was a kid, I dunno if it was sesame street or the electric company or what, but it was a video of when it starts to rain, in magnification and slow motion with a high speed camera. All these tiny explosions of water on the world. today I was walking to my car, and it was just starting to rain, and I could smell the dust, the dust that kicks up in the air after those initial little explostions, but before it gets so wet that all the dust is sticky. Some loud kids drove by on their way to go swimming, and I was reminded what a self conscious person I often am.

Also I used to be really scared of those scanning lasers they used to have in supermarkets. Maybe they still have them, but they're not so conspicuous or something.

Gonna watch a movie. Last night I went to bed too early and I couldn't sleep right. Had these halting shallow sleep spurts and I kept wking up. I've got "A Better Tommorow 2" and some epsiodes of "Newsradio". Tough call.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!