Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-07-20 - 10:15 a.m.

This year I've had to rethink some of my ideas about humanity. Also, I have a higher opinion of myself as I see reflected in it. Sometimes I think I've been going about everything totally the wrong way.But is it too late to really change? Then there's this sneaky giant monster of my past mistakes, threatening to cut me off at the next intersection and make it all ugly again. Despite my improvements, I'm never too far away from a self destructive rampage. Here in this little place, I still have some kind of balance. I'm hoping it will help me discover that I'm not a jerk, and maybe I'll want to stay that way. I've made some important progress in these last few months, and I feel there is important progress yet to be had. But also, a change needs to happen a larger change, which will be impossible without risking some things I'd hate to lose. I guess that's just how it goes.

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!