Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-08-15 - 10:31 p.m.

The past three days have been so intense and fast. I'm a little bummed out right now, but not in a totally bad way. I just had a goodbye with someone I've grown to care about over this past year.

Three nights ago I was hammered and talking to people I havent seen since the eighth grade.

Two nights ago I was in a room full of strangers, standing about an inch from a man's face and screaming "Fuck You!" at him as loud as I could.

Last night I threw eleven cents into the river with my friend, she smiled and said "Storm's a brewin'" and immediately as she said it, rain started pouring down like a motherfucker.

Tonight I'm tired and I miss my friend. I know it won't be the same now, but change is inevitable. I think she'll be happy in her new place.

Tommorow, who knows, maybe I'll meet some new friends. It's almost a sure thing work is going to be hell. I see it now, but I like to imagine I'll face it like some stoic general of old, marching into a battle he knows he won't win.

I left out a lot of details, but that's how its gotta be now. I have a story to write, and sleep to catch up on, and I've got these feelings to still feel, before I try to make them all into just reflections of feeling. Sometimes I think words are like corpses.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!