Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-09-19 - 10:13 p.m.

I was in this aggressive mood all day. Things turned out allright, but I could have been nicer. I remember feeling like this last fall a lot.

I love my metal dance pad, I don't know how I've lived without it. It's actually tougher to use than the soft pads, but after some practice with it, the increased precision is very much worth it. Songs and patterns I had trouble with before, I still have trouble with, but songs I had down, I now have locked down. It makes the whole experience that much more fun. It's a little noisy, but fuckit, I'm having an awesome time working out.

My boss bought me a ticket to a red sox game this monday. That was unexpectedly nice of him. This will be my third opportunity to go to a game this year. The other two didn't pan out so well. However, work won't be an issue this time, so it just might work out after all. Hooray.

Apologies for the boringness of this stuff. Having a diary is like feeding a llama. It's a funny animal, sometimes you remember its funny and you want to pet it. Sometimes you just put the stuff in the bowl and go do other things. You don't care so much about the llama on those days, except to keep it alive, so you can eventually mutate it into an armored robotic war llama with a mission to kill Dave Mathews, Julia Roberts, and the producers of "Friends".

I took my diary out of all the search engines, but back when I used to get hits from google, I actually got quite a few from people searching for "I hate Julia Roberts". Apparently I'm pretty high on that list. I think because I wrote something about how online dating was bunk since it always matches me with people who love horrible celebrities.

Why can't I meet a girl who likes Crispin Glover and Bruce McCulloch?

Whoa extreme tangent. Entry still going.. rambling... It's like I've driven the van into a brick wall and I just keep stomping on the gas pedal and grinning like a bleeding maniac. Someone stop this madness, someone put me down, before others are hurt.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!