Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-10-05 - 12:49 a.m.

Gold membership expired, so I sometimes cant update and there's no comments. I really wasnt writing anything worth commenting on lately anyway. I'm in kind of a crappy mood, though it's somewhat imporved with a couple of hours with DDR extreme 2. I read gamespot's review of the game, and I they kind of gave it a "bleh, more of the same" treatment. I have to really disagree, there are some fundamental changes to the structure which I think make the game a lot better and more fun to play. "Free Play" is brilliant, why were we limited to three rounds and kicked to the title after a failed song? This is not a fighting game. Finally they got it right with this. Also, the button staying on random when you press random seems like a small addition, but it makes so much sense and, as I almost exlusively play on random, this saves me a ton of time and makes the whole experience that much smoother. Not to mention online play, which I haven't even tried. Anyway... I'm a giant dork. And I want to go around the world this winter. I mean, all over the frigging place. I could use some self confidence on getting the ball rolling a bit. Even someone elses' confidence might help. Because I have (dramatic pause, cousin Balky says "Oh god") a plan.
Woo. WWCMD?

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!