Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-12-22 - 10:10 a.m.

Couldn't sleep last night. I couldn't shake the thought that if there's a hell, I'm going there. Now, don't get me wrong, I don't believe in hell, I just had a weird moment. Don't worry, I am determined not to be one of those adults who falls back on religion because of some midlife crisis. I didn't spend all that time learning to think for myself for nothing. It's embarrassing to me, that I still sometimes have these moments where the world seems huge and inexplicable and frightening. I guess it's normal though, that's how we god gods in the first place.
Hell, though, I wanna find the person who made that up and kick him in the balls. If you don't believe what we believe, your soul is tortured for eternity. Nothing like fear to spur any weak minded fence sitters into your camp.
Voldemort is real, and he wants to break the wills of every person who wants to think for him or herself. It's a hard fight alone, impossible really. So I'm glad I have good friends on my side. I know that sounds like crazy religious talk, but I say fight fire with fire. And hey, no one's ever killed in the name of Harry Potter.
Allright, this freak is going to work.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!