Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-12-26 - 1:24 a.m.

A few months ago, I gave up caffeine altogether. I haven't had a drop since, until today. I didn't tell my mom about this decision I made, because I didn't want her to worry about me and make things all crazy and worse. I had had this sort of incident at work where I kind of flipped out and thought I had a stroke or something. I had called a doctor and he said it was impossible since I'm way too young, and that I'd had a panic attack or something. He was kind of a jerk about it, I never followed up and decided to simply cut out caffeine and see if that helped. I did, and it did, I've been totally fine since then. Anyway, my mom got me a twelve pack of moxie for xmas. Moxie is the only caffenated beverage I truly miss. I've been feeling really stable lately, so I was like "what the fuck, it's christmas" and I drank five of em. No panic so far, but I am very wide awake and the tips of my fingers are tingling. Earlier, I thought I might have been hallucinating, but it turns out I was just standing on something slippery. I've been watching DVD's for five hours, and now I just feel pretty restless. So here I am, being all expository. For xmas, I got a printer, a printer cable, some fruit, a calvin and hobbes book, some luggage, and my brother got me an electronic chicken which croaks and flails its limbs when you strangle it. I guess he thinks I have extra aggression. My siblings all thought it was hillarious, so I guess that's okay. Its the middle of the night in the middle of winter in maine. An inconvenient time to feel uncharacteristically talkative. I guess I'll talk to the chicken. I feel bad for it. I mean, its sole purpose in life is to be abused. I should keep it on its own so it doesn't depress the hell out of my other stuffed animals.

If anyone still reads this, I hope you had a pleasant holiday. If you don't celebrate a holiday, I hope it was pleasant anyway. Now, I go to organize something, or maybe do some laundry, or read a book. Good night.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!