Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-03-11 - 11:19 a.m.

So, people are killing each other over cartoons and the battle against abortion rights is starting to heat up. It's fundamentalist religion vs. the sane. In an age where information is so freely available, how can this be? Is there really a god out there who hates us all this much? I'm not sure I can trust any religion, not even buddhism. But you can't attack religion either, they fucking love that shit. They get to feel like the righteous, persecuted minority they've always beleived they were in their small, paranoid little brains. Christianity and islam are only getting bigger every day. Maybe they're on to something, maybe the world is supposed to end soon in a big bloodbath just like their books say. Yeah that's overstating, I'm frustrated. I guess the best thing I can do is try to live my life like a good heathen. Live for pleasure, eat whatever I want, curse, swear oaths, drink, read books, and deny myself of any limitations. It's all anyone can do. Oh, and take the lords name in vain. Jesus fucking Christ.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!