Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-03-23 - 8:56 p.m.

"Why are you so afraid of needles?"

"I don't know."

I find that if I bite my finger hard enough, I can't even tell I'm getting blood taken, or a shot or whatever. Although I really wasn't as scared of it as I expected to be. Maybe it takes more to scare me these days.

That being said, I still have red teeth marks in my finger.

I went to the movies yi ge ren tonight. I saw "Transamerica." I thought the writing was okay, but the lead performance by Felicity Huffman was really good. It only took me ten or fifteen minutes to forget she's really a woman. Not that it should matter too much. It picked up a bit more towards the end I thought, when they dropped the whole trite road movie thing. Can America get a new genre? I'm sick of road movies.

Next year I want to go to Thailand. That could be fun. Also, I'd like to move to New York City. That's more of a pipe dream than a plan though. Thailand I can do. My head's everywhere, I'm sorry. I'm gonna play video games now.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!