Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-04-17 - 5:30 p.m.

The Red Sox game was pretty great, even though they lost horribly. We sat up in "the nosebleeds" with all the rowdies. We learned a game called "peanut" in which you put a peanut shell on the person in front of you and then chant "peeeanut... peeeaanut" until they find it, or it falls off, or they're mean and want to fight you. Also, there was a beautiful moment when a guy in front of us yelled, "You can't run you retard, you're out!", and then some lady from behind us was like, "I can't believe someone just used the 'r'-word" All in all, it was a good first game to go to, on a great day.

For easter I went to a party where everyone got hammered in the morning, starting with an egg-hunt where the eggs contained "nips" of booze. The party lasted all day, migrating to a bar, out for chinese food, then back to Marty's for kareoke, and of course more drinking. I have to admit, as fun as that is, I don't think I could handle the lifestyle of my urban friends on a full time basis. They don't hold back. Maybe I shouldn't move to the city, it just might ruin me.

Well now I'm back in maine, which may yet ruin me in another way. A long slow way.

I once said "you're only as bored as you allow yourself to be." Easy for me to say. All the same, there's no exuse to lay about and feel sorry for myself. There's lots to do creatively, even if I don't know what my life plan is.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!