Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-04-19 - 1:09 a.m.

I feel good today. All this stress and physical shit is finally easing off. Not for any particular reason I can think of, I guess it can only push so hard and then it has to take a break for a while. I'm back in my game. It's a retarded game of Calvinball, but I'm in it, goddamn it.

Today a girl was acting all weirdly flirty with me. She kept tackling me and punching and kicking and me and stuff. Then she kept saying that she liked me and that I'm fun to be around. She invited me to her apartment to meet her dog, but I made an excuse. She has a serious boyfriend and is kind of young so I never really considered her that way before. Not that I am now, I don't really have a crush on her, and I think this may just be her way of being friendly, buddies. Also, her beau is a really nice dude, and nice dudes don't mack on nice dudes girlfriends. (What am I, writing copy for the Bill and Ted Cartoon Hour now?) All those disclaimers aside, it makes me feel kind of crazy. I guess I can forgive her for being a bit loopy, it's springtime, a lot of energy in the air, etc. It's the second time this week a non-single person has made me kind of uncomfortable. Maybe I'm just an old hermit who can't handle the new school of femenine sexuality. Argh. Where are all the single women who want to beat me up?

I have a friend who is dating a married woman. His philosophy is that "It is not about what is right, it is about what is fulfilling." There's a bleak kind of truth to that that I can't really argue with, but all the same, I could never roll that way. Or at least, I could never find that kind of relationship fulfilling. It would have to be an extreme circumstance.

So the serach continues. It's fairly common to find someone you like, we do it all the time. Finding someone you like who you can also communicate well with, that's solid gold. Other good advice a couple of different friends have given me: Don't settle for anyone who isn't totally crazy in love with you.

Well alright. Lucky I'm a patient guy.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!