Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-04-24 - 12:23 a.m.

I find there is something amazing in limitations. The smaller one makes one's world, the larger it becomes. Is it really so bad to lose the illusion of freedom? It's easier to be happy when things are simpler.

My life lacks a structure, a ground to push against to move things forward. I feel I'm just floating here in a space too large for me. Too much stuff, not enough people.

I'm going to try to things simpler, to get more control of my immediate surroundings, make a smaller world that's a better place to be for me. And I will try not to cling to my limitations as crutches, but use them for something worthwhile. Because a limitation is just a structure, something to build with.


0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!