Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-04-27 - 11:10 p.m.

Summer's gonna be a hot one. It was real warm today, and I didn't feel like sitting around, so I went for a long drive. I picked up some framing I had done or some Harry and the Potters posters. The prints look really great, but one doesn't have a hanger for some reason. I wonder if I should bring it back. I hate bringing stuff back. I don't have any place to hang them anyway. I guess I'm just wishfully imagining a day when I have my own place. Argh.. So complicated. Only because I make it so, but still I drive me crazy, somebody help.

So on my drive I went through some of the more inland parts of Maine. What's kind of cool is how much more Maine it gets the further inland you go. It's easy to forget on the cheezy touristy wealthy coastline that this state actually has some personality. Augusta has more personality than any town I've been to, barring Manila, of course.

God I miss Manila.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!