Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-05-06 - 1:32 a.m.

I feel trapped, backed into a corner. I need insurance I can't afford, to pay for medical bills I can't afford, for tests which haven't proved anything about my condition. The condition is potentially serious, but there's no way to know for sure without more tests, which I can't afford, and I can't have the tests until I get the insurance which I can't afford. The last two episodes I had were on the full moon. Coincidence maybe, but every night I look up at the sky and see it waxing, and wonder if when it fills up my brain will explode or something, and what the hell can I do about it really? If I go through with paying these crooked insurers for their minimal bullshit coverage for these overpriced procedures, I can forget about having my own place anytime soon, or travelling, or ever getting out of this fucking hole in the ground. If I don't go through with it, I'll live with this fear, not knowing what's wrong or how bad it is. Am I being melodramatic? I'm frustrated. Nothing would feel as good right now as to just bite the hell out of someone.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!