Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-06-08 - 12:47 a.m.

Just went on a short vacation when I rather unexpectedly got five days off. I did need the break, and I had a really really awesome time at the unclemonsterface cd release party. In a moment of sheer glory, Paul of Harry and the Potters gave me the mike for a couple bars of the Rita Skeeter song. I rocked my own socks off, not to mention my hat and my glasses.

You know, the music I love might be considered "gimicky" but I can jump up and down and scream and purge my demons. It's an amazingly positive physical/emotional thing. If you're at a show just sitting there or kind of standing around tapping your foot, you're not really at a show. You're just at a bar.

I was throwing plastic lobsters and pumping my fist and singing along at the top of my lungs. So gimick or not, I love it deeply. It's the greatest thing in the universe.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!