Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-06-23 - 2:22 a.m.

Sunday night I dreamt I was in a theater watching a play. I don't remember what it was about, some of my friends were in it. Towards the end, as I was waking up, I realized my dad had been in the audience with me in the dark the whole time. Sitting silently to my left, saying nothing, the way he always seems to be when he's in my dreams. I don't like to dwell much on the idea fathers day these days, but I guess he hasn't forgotten about me. A few words would be nice, I guess, but maybe that's not allowed. I don't know how it works. We never talked much anyway. I guess it's enough just to have him there once in a while. I guess it has to be.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!