Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-08-30 - 1:38 a.m.

New moon. Sounds like owls are mating or something out there in the woods. Is this where I need to be? I felt weird today. I made some money, did okay.
It's a sad day, in a way. I need to find some art supplies and make a card. My friend says goodbye to me tomorrow.

Someone with the same name as my mom died, and the paper has a thing about her funeral. My mom is kinda psyched, because now she is the only one in the phone book. She went and visited the other lady with her name once. Just to say hi and talk geneaology I think. I guess the lady was real old and lonely and psyched just to talk to someone. I've used the word psyched three times now in this story, a word neither of these old ladies has probably ever used.

Okay, time to card.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!