Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-11-26 - 8:23 p.m.

You know it wasnt that long ago in the historical sense that we were a nation of revolutionries. We hid in the woods with guns and stuck it to the fucking man.

So what happened? Now you're either pro-choice or pro-life, you're either country or rock and roll. There's no more room for personality, individual spirit, or genuine courage. We've just got people taking cheap shots from the cushioned comfort of their ivory towers, people who think everything is a joke, people who are terrified of anything remotely different from their sheltered little lives, and rabid masses of morons screaming their sexual frustration onto the internet like so much incessant radio static.

I deal by escaping inside myself, by refusing to care. I spend a lot of time thinking about magic swords and dragons and whatnot. Sometimes reality peeks through though, bright like sunlight, loud like war drums, It makes me fucking ill.

If I could solve it by hiding in the woods with a bunch of guns, I would in a second. I don't think that's going to help anyone very much though.

I'm frigging tired. Haven't been sleeping well the last couple of nights.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!