Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-12-22 - 10:36 p.m.

Our society and its rules drive me crazy sometimes. So, often I get angry because of stupid stuff that gets done to me. Like today, the furnace repair man knocked a bunch of my books on the floor and just left them there. And my nephew was playing video games in my room, and left his trash on my floor. These arent things that are important, or that affect my life in a significant way, they just happened, and they got me cursing to myself and all bent out.

Advice I'd be given if I asked would be to stand up for myself, say something, etc.. And people just say that because they think thats how things are supposed to work, and gosh I'd be dumb if I didn't respond this way. Well it's retard advice. I never got any kind of satisfying result from confronting someone verbally over some slight wrong they'd done me. Punching the person in the face is inappropriate, as good as it was to have that option back when I was in school. There is no way to effectively convey that frustration. The most you can get is an aplology, and some resentment. I don't care for either. It just makes me angrier.

I can pick my books up, I can throw the trash out, its easy. What to do with the extra rage, I don't know. Dance it off I guess.

If I did these things to anyone, I'd get fucking yelled at. I guess that does work for some people, maybe I envy that. The simple solutions, the ones that make sense to everyone else.

So, dance dance dance dance dance..................

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!