Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-02-05 - 6:28 p.m.

Speaking of idiocy. Here is a story by the dumbest guy on earth right now.

So the other day I left my debit card in an ATM machine. I did not even realize it at the time, until two days later when I go to take out more money and my card is not there. I ran around into the bank in a panic, and talked to the tellers there. They spoke english, and they had my card. I cannot describe my releif that this happened. The gods have smiled on me, I thought. The best part was I didn't even know how stupid I'd been, I didn't even have time to process the gravity of this mistake before it was corrected. I'd like to point out that I'm in China right now. I have a big hotel bill I have yet to pay for, and a couple of weeks in japan yet to go. I cannot lose my only source of cash right now. I would be fucked.


Heres the part where this goes from simple mistake to sheer stupidity: Today I did the same thing. I will have to wait until the branch opens tomorrow to find out if they have it or not. There was a guy next to me when I was withdrawing today, my head is full of what if's and I have a sinking sinking, terrible feeling. I'm shaking, I'm so scared. Whatever gods smiled on me the other day have retracted their favor. At least for now. I don't know when I've felt worse than I do right now.

Can I point out that I've never ever left my card in an ATM machine before in my life, I'm very very careful, I've been hammered and stuff before, but now I've done this twice in one week, stone sober, and in a goddamn foreign country. I'm so angry at myself. I dont' deserve to live here. I don't know what I'm going to do if my card isn't there tomorrow. I don't think I can sleep at all tonight.

Diary, diary, why am I a retard? I want to cry.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!