Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-02-07 - 4:40 p.m.

So I've been back to that restauant a few times. The girl has ignored me mostly, but today it wasn't busy and she was the only one working. She made me wait a long time before taking my order, then it was "What do you want." Maybe it was my imagination but she seemed to give me everything last after the other people who had come in, kind of just tossing it down on the table. Maybe this is just my paranoia, but I beleived she was a bit mad at me, misinterpereting my shyness the other day as a lack of interest. Undeterred, I ate my meal. Then I went up to pay, and I said, "The weather is okay. You are beautiful." She smiled and blushed. "Really?" I gave her a little pearl bracelet in a small purple bag. "For me?" She seemed pretty happy.

Misunderstanding corrected. Shyness overcome. Score two points for Andy. Would have been better if I'd done something like this the first day I was here instead of the last, but I will have to take the small victory, and leave tomorrow knowing I made that girl's day today. She really is beautiful. I wonder how many people have told her so. I've certainly never been so bold speaking to any woman. Something about this place. Maybe I just feel a tiny bit taller.

Almost my birthday, yay!

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!