Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-04-27 - 4:02 p.m.

I sort of shut myself off a bit after coming back from japan. Work sucks, and I'm not getting enough of it. Debt sucks, and I'm not used to it. I'm going back to school, and that idea excites and scares me. So I have escaped into my world of video games and movies in the basement, only forraying above ground when necessary for food and what work hours they do give me.

But this last week or two things are changing, as they sometimes do. I went to Fenway park and watched a red soc game. They lost really badly, but it was nice to sit up there and talk to people and stuff. I started seeing a girl. Things seem to be going really well. How this sort of thing happens when I'm doing my best to hide in a hole and just not give a damn is somewhat bewildering to me, but I'm not unhappy with the situation. I think I like her. Right now I'm just trying not to be overwhlemed, or to be overwhelming. Also there's all the other stuff I gotta do but have been putting off.

There's no escape from your own life. It finds you, it happens. Especially when you decide not to let it.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!